Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Constitution Working Group

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 26 March 2024 at the Committee Room 2, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Graham Snell (Chair), Lynn Worrall (Vice-Chair), Deborah Arnold, Andrew Jefferies, John Kent, Joycelyn Redsell, Neil Speight and Lee Watson

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Items of Urgent Business
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- Constitution chapters for approval a. Chapter 0 (Intervention) 5 160
 b. Chapter 6 (Scheme of Delegation) c. Chapter 9 (Finance Procedure Rules) d. Chapter 12 Part 3 (Council Owned Companies)
- 5. Constitution chapters for discussion a. Chapter 2 (Council 161 212 Procedure Rules - CPRs) b. Discussion points for MCWG on CPRs c. Definitions
- 6.Thurrock Constitution Project Plan213 226

Date of Agenda publication: 18 March 2024